Q677542

Список Riot Grrrl Музыкальная группа & Музыканты : Голосуйте за своих фавориток.

Список Riot Grrrl Музыкальная группа & Музыканты   : Голосуйте за своих фавориток.

Riot Grrrl — феминистское движение, возникшее в инди-/панк-роке 1990-х годов, нашедшее своё выражение с одной стороны — в грубом, жёстком, как правило, на любительском уровне сработанном панк-роке, с другой — в политической активности, на некоторое время превратившей рок-жанр во влиятельную субкультуру. Многие (хоть и не все) riot-grrrl-исполнительницы основное внимание уделяли темам, так или иначе связанным со взаимоотношениями полов (изнасилование, насилие в семье, однополая любовь), рассматривая их с радикальных позиций. Изначально лидеры движения поставили себя вне большого музыкального бизнеса и отмежевались от любых корпоративных интересов: большая часть riot-grrrl-релизов вышла на лейбле с говорящим названием Kill Rock Stars.

В XXI веке последовательницы движения riot grrrl окончательно вышли из фокуса внимания СМИ и занялись практической деятельностью: организацией женских музыкальных фестивалей, курсов самообороны («Home Alive»), помощью в трудоустройстве, изданием андеграундной литературы и т. д.

 подробнее...
 
 
 
Votes cast on this list:
Up-Votes: 0
Down-Votes: 0
Views: 3432
 
Best-Votes: 0
Worst-Votes: 0
Total Votes: 0
 
comments powered by Disqus
 

Правила голосования

  • Вы можете голосовать вверх или вниз. Пожалуйста, всегда учитывать контекст при голосовании, например,Песня должна быть проголосовали вверх или вниз по отношению к другим песням содержащиеся на альбоме, производительность актера по сравнению с другими участниками в том же фильме, книге по отношению к другим книгам того же автора или в том же жанре.
  • Голосование может быть отменено, просто нажав на противоположное голосование в течение 24 часов. Вы можете проголосовать еще раз по этому же вопросу.
  • Каждый пользователь имеет один голос на товар в течение определенного списка каждые 24 часа. Через 24 часа вы можете проголосовать еще раз по этому же вопросу в тот же список.
  • Вы можете голосовать за столько предметы, как вам нравится в списке или по этому же вопросу, если это часть другого списка. Например, вы можете проголосовать Дэвид Боуи вверх или вниз по списку артистов эстрады музыки, а также в списке инди-рока и в списке исполнителей рок-музыкии т.д.
  • Счастливые Голосование!

Q677542

List of Riot Grrrl Bands and Artists : Vote for your favorites.

List of Riot Grrrl Bands and Artists   : Vote for your favorites.

Riot grrrl is an underground feminist punk movement that originated in the early 1990s in Washington state (particularly Olympia) and the greater Pacific Northwest. It also had origins in Washington, D.C. It is a subcultural movement that combines feminist consciousness and punk style and politics. It is often associated with third-wave feminism, which is sometimes seen as its starting point. It has also been described as a musical genre that came out of indie rock, with the punk scene serving as an inspiration for a musical movement in which women could express themselves in the same way men had been doing for the past several years.

Riot grrrl bands often address issues such as rape, domestic abuse, sexuality, racism, patriarchy, and female empowerment. Primary bands associated with the movement include Bikini Kill, Bratmobile, Heavens to Betsy, Excuse 17, Huggy Bear, Skinned Teen, Emily's Sassy Lime and Sleater-Kinney, as well as queercore groups like Team Dresch and The Third Sex. In addition to a music scene and genre, riot grrrl is a subculture involving a DIY ethic, zines, art, political action, and activism. The riot grrrl movement quickly spread well beyond its musical roots to create vibrant “zine” and World Wide Web-based movement, complete with local meetings and grassroots organizing to end ageism, homophobia, racism, sexism and, especially, physical and emotional violence against women and girls. Riot grrrls are known to hold meetings, start chapters, and support and organize women in music.

 Read more...
 
 
 
Votes cast on this list:
Up-Votes: 0
Down-Votes: 0
Views: 3432
 
Best-Votes: 0
Worst-Votes: 0
Total Votes: 0
 
comments powered by Disqus
 

Voting Rules

  • You can vote up or down. Please always consider the context when voting, e.g. a song should be voted up or down with respect to the other songs contained on the album, an actor's performance in comparison with other actors in the same movie, a book with respect to other books by the same author or within the same genre.
  • A vote can be cancelled by simply clicking the opposite vote within 24 hours. You can then vote again on the same item.
  • Each user has one vote per item within a specific list every 24 hours. After 24 hours you can vote again on the same item within the same list.
  • You can vote on as many items as you like within a list or on the same item if it's part of another list. For example, you can vote David Bowie up or down on the list of pop music artists as well as on the list of indie rock artists and on the list of rock music artists. etc.
  • Happy Voting!