Q10926

Liste des Emo Groupe de musique & Musicien : Votez pour vos favoris.

Liste des Emo Groupe de musique & Musicien   : Votez pour vos favoris.

L'emo (emocore de son vrai nom) est un style musical de musique rock caractérisé par des paroles expressives. Le genre émerge durant les années 1980 du mouvement punk hardcore de Washington, ville dans laquelle il est connu sous les termes d'« emotional hardcore » ou d'« emocore », et est développé par des groupes tels que Rites of Spring et Embrace. Lorsque le style est repris par des groupes américains de punk rock, il commence à changer et être mélangé à des éléments sonores extraits du pop punk et du rock indépendant, puis à être joué au début des années 1990 par des groupes comme Jawbreaker et Sunny Day Real Estate. Au milieu des années 1990, un bon nombre de groupes emo émergent du Midwest et du Centre des États-Unis, et de nombreux labels discographiques commencent à se spécialiser dans le style.

L'emo se popularise auprès du grand public au début des années 2000 grâce à des groupes comme Jimmy Eat World et Dashboard Confessional, et à l'apparition du sous-genre musical screamo. Après avoir atteint le succès, certains groupes emo signent avec des labels majors et le style devient un produit de marketing. À la fin des années 2000, la popularité de l'emo s'effondre. Certains groupes changent d'orientation musicale et d'autres se séparent. Le « revirement de l'emo »,,, commence dans les années 2010, lorsque des groupes reprennent le son et l'esthétique musicale de l'emo des années 1990 et du début des années 2000. Quelques genres dérivés comme l'emo pop et l'emoviolence (un style de screamo et de powerviolence) se développent en parallèle.

 Lire la suite...
 
 
Pages:
 
Votes cast on this list:
Up-Votes: 0
Down-Votes: 0
Views: 3432
 
Best-Votes: 0
Worst-Votes: 0
Total Votes: 0
  1. 12
    Embrace
    241
    0
  2. 15
    Finch
    160
    0
  3. 17
    Cartel
    148
    0
  4. 19
    Braid
    113
    0
  5. 41
    Foxing
    45
    0
  6. 43
    Waxwing
    42
    0
  7. 45
    Transit
    41
    0
  8. 47
    Leiah
    40
    0
 
 
comments powered by Disqus
 

Règles Voter

  • Vous pouvez voter pour ou contre. S'il vous plaît toujours tenir compte du contexte au moment de voter, par exemple, une chanson devrait être voté vers le haut ou vers le bas par rapport aux autres chansons figurant sur ​​l'album, la performance d'un acteur en comparaison avec d'autres acteurs dans le même film, un livre par rapport à d'autres livres du même auteur ou dans le même genre.
  • Un vote peut être annulé en cliquant simplement sur le vote opposé dans les 24 heures. Vous pouvez ensuite voter à nouveau sur le même article.
  • Chaque utilisateur dispose d'un droit de vote par article dans une liste spécifique toutes les 24 heures. Après 24 heures, vous pouvez voter à nouveau sur le même article dans la même liste.
  • Vous pouvez voter autant d'articles que vous voulez dans la liste ou sur le même article si elle fait partie d'une autre liste. Par exemple, vous pouvez voter David Bowie vers le haut ou vers le bas sur la liste des artistes de musique pop ainsi que sur la liste des artistes de rock indie et sur la liste de la musique rock artistes, etc
  • Bonne vote!

Q10926

List of Emo Bands and Artists : Vote for your favorites.

List of Emo Bands and Artists   : Vote for your favorites.

Emo is a genre of rock music characterized by an emphasis on emotional expression, sometimes through confessional lyrics. It emerged as a style of post-hardcore from the mid-1980s hardcore punk movement in Washington, D.C., where it was known as emotional hardcore or emocore and pioneered by bands such as Rites of Spring and Embrace. In the early 1990s, emo was adopted and reinvented by indie rock and pop punk bands such as Jawbreaker, Sunny Day Real Estate, Weezer and Jimmy Eat World. By the mid-1990s, emo bands such as Braid, the Promise Ring and the Get Up Kids emerged in the Midwest where Midwest emo formed, and several independent record labels began to specialize in the genre. Meanwhile, screamo, a more aggressive style of emo using screamed vocals, also emerged, pioneered by the San Diego bands Heroin and Antioch Arrow.

Emo entered mainstream culture during the early 2000s with the success of Jimmy Eat World and Dashboard Confessional, and many emo bands were signed to major record labels. During the mid to late-2000s, emo bands such as My Chemical Romance, Fall Out Boy and the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus continued to be popular. During the early 2010s, the popularity of emo began to wane, with some groups moving away from the genre and others disbanding. A mainly underground emo revival emerged during the decade, with bands such as Modern Baseball and Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) drawing on the sounds and aesthetics of 1990s and early-2000s emo.

Often seen as a subculture, emo also generally signifies a relationship between fans and artists and describes aspects of fashion, culture and behavior. The emo subculture has been associated with fans in skinny jeans; tight, usually short-sleeved t-shirts (often with the names of emo bands), studded belts and flat, straight, jet-black hair with long bangs. Emo has been associated with a stereotype of emotion, sensitivity, misanthropy, shyness, introversion and angst, and with depression, self-harm and suicide. Emo also has inspired a backlash movement in response to its rapid growth, with some bands described as emo, such as My Chemical Romance and Panic! at the Disco, rejecting the emo label for the social stigma and controversy surrounding the emo label.

 Read more...
 
 
Pages:
 
Votes cast on this list:
Up-Votes: 0
Down-Votes: 0
Views: 3432
 
Best-Votes: 0
Worst-Votes: 0
Total Votes: 0
  1. 6
    Leiah
    40
    0
  2. 8
    Prawn
    27
    0
  3. 18
    Cohen
    20
    0
  4. 22
    Snowing
    19
    0
  5. 47
    Finch
    0
    0
  6. 49
    Cartel
    0
    0
 
 
comments powered by Disqus
 

Voting Rules

  • You can vote up or down. Please always consider the context when voting, e.g. a song should be voted up or down with respect to the other songs contained on the album, an actor's performance in comparison with other actors in the same movie, a book with respect to other books by the same author or within the same genre.
  • A vote can be cancelled by simply clicking the opposite vote within 24 hours. You can then vote again on the same item.
  • Each user has one vote per item within a specific list every 24 hours. After 24 hours you can vote again on the same item within the same list.
  • You can vote on as many items as you like within a list or on the same item if it's part of another list. For example, you can vote David Bowie up or down on the list of pop music artists as well as on the list of indie rock artists and on the list of rock music artists. etc.
  • Happy Voting!