Q46046

Список Baroque Pop Музыкальная группа & Музыканты : Голосуйте за своих фавориток.

Список Baroque Pop Музыкальная группа & Музыканты   : Голосуйте за своих фавориток.

Баро́кко-поп (англ. baroque pop) или барокко-рок (англ. baroque rock) — поджанр поп-музыки, сочетающий классическую музыку, оркестровый поп, рок и музыку эпохи барокко. Проявляется это в использовании контрапункта, тональных гармоний, драматических или меланхолических настроений. Барокко-поп появился в 1960-х, когда музыканты и продюсеры поп-музыки выдвигали клавесин на передний план аранжировок. К прочим типичным музыкальным инструментам жанра относятся струнные секции, валторна и гобой.

Барокко-поп вышел из мейнстрима в 1970-х, отчасти, потому что появились панк-рок, диско и хард-рок. Тем не менее, музыку в данном жанре продолжают издавать. Филадельфия-соул 1970-х и чеймбер-поп 1990-х являются близкими по духу жанрами, а последний из них конкурировал с лоу-фай-эстетикой своего времени.

 подробнее...
 
 
 
Votes cast on this list:
Up-Votes: 0
Down-Votes: 0
Views: 3432
 
Best-Votes: 0
Worst-Votes: 0
Total Votes: 0
 
comments powered by Disqus
 

Правила голосования

  • Вы можете голосовать вверх или вниз. Пожалуйста, всегда учитывать контекст при голосовании, например,Песня должна быть проголосовали вверх или вниз по отношению к другим песням содержащиеся на альбоме, производительность актера по сравнению с другими участниками в том же фильме, книге по отношению к другим книгам того же автора или в том же жанре.
  • Голосование может быть отменено, просто нажав на противоположное голосование в течение 24 часов. Вы можете проголосовать еще раз по этому же вопросу.
  • Каждый пользователь имеет один голос на товар в течение определенного списка каждые 24 часа. Через 24 часа вы можете проголосовать еще раз по этому же вопросу в тот же список.
  • Вы можете голосовать за столько предметы, как вам нравится в списке или по этому же вопросу, если это часть другого списка. Например, вы можете проголосовать Дэвид Боуи вверх или вниз по списку артистов эстрады музыки, а также в списке инди-рока и в списке исполнителей рок-музыкии т.д.
  • Счастливые Голосование!

Q46046

List of Baroque Pop Bands and Artists : Vote for your favorites.

List of Baroque Pop Bands and Artists   : Vote for your favorites.

Baroque pop (or baroque rock) is a fusion genre that combines rock music with particular elements of classical music. It emerged in the mid 1960s as artists pursued a majestic, orchestral sound and is identifiable for its appropriation of Baroque compositional styles (contrapuntal melodies and functional harmony patterns) and dramatic or melancholic gestures. Harpsichords figure prominently, while oboes, French horns, and string quartets are also common.

Although harpsichords had been deployed for a number of pop hits since the 1940s, starting in the 1960s, record producers like Phil Spector and Brian Wilson increasingly placed the instrument in the foreground of their arrangements. Inspired partly by the Beatles' song "In My Life" (1965), various groups began using baroque and classical instrumentation by early 1966. The term "baroque rock" was coined in promotional material for the Left Banke, who often used harpsichords and violins in their arrangements. Their 1966 song "Walk Away Renée" exemplified the style.

Baroque pop's mainstream popularity faded by the 1970s, partially because punk rock, disco and hard rock took over; nonetheless, music was still produced within the genre's tradition. Philadelphia soul in the 1970s and chamber pop in the 1990s both incorporated the spirit of baroque pop while the latter contested much of the time's low fidelity musical aesthetic.

 Read more...
 
 
 
Votes cast on this list:
Up-Votes: 0
Down-Votes: 0
Views: 3432
 
Best-Votes: 0
Worst-Votes: 0
Total Votes: 0
  1. 2
    Kate Bush
    2356
    0
  2. 3
    Tori Amos
    1745
    0
  3. 11
    Swans
    657
    0
  4. 14
    Jónsi
    304
    0
  5. 15
    Kalafina
    303
    0
  6. 18
    Anohni
    211
    0
  7. 30
    Gungor
    26
    0
  8. 34
    Canasta
    17
    0
  9. 40
    Velied
    0
    0
 
comments powered by Disqus
 

Voting Rules

  • You can vote up or down. Please always consider the context when voting, e.g. a song should be voted up or down with respect to the other songs contained on the album, an actor's performance in comparison with other actors in the same movie, a book with respect to other books by the same author or within the same genre.
  • A vote can be cancelled by simply clicking the opposite vote within 24 hours. You can then vote again on the same item.
  • Each user has one vote per item within a specific list every 24 hours. After 24 hours you can vote again on the same item within the same list.
  • You can vote on as many items as you like within a list or on the same item if it's part of another list. For example, you can vote David Bowie up or down on the list of pop music artists as well as on the list of indie rock artists and on the list of rock music artists. etc.
  • Happy Voting!