Just After Sunset

Just After Sunset

Just After Sunset is the fifth collection of short stories by Stephen King. It was released in hardcover by Scribner on November 11, 2008, and features a holographic dust jacket. On February 6, 2008, the author's official website revealed the title of the collection to be Just Past Sunset. About a month later, the title was subtly changed to Just After Sunset. Previous titles mentioned in the media by Stephen King himself were Pocket Rockets and Unnatural Acts of Human Intercourse.

On February 19, 2008, the author's official site revealed twelve stories that will comprise the collection, mentioning the possibility that one additional "bonus story" could be included, and on April 16 "The Cat from Hell" (a much anthologized but heretofore uncollected short story originally published in 1977) was added to the contents list.

King planned to begin writing a new novel, but after he was asked to edit The Best American Short Stories 2007, he was inspired to write short stories instead.

Upon King's request, a limited edition was released, along with the regular version, featuring a DVD collection of the 25 episodes of the online animated series based on N., one of the stories collected in this volume.


More Stephen King Books And Works

Sorry, we don't yet have enough data (yet) to create a list of Just After Sunset Characters.

Related YouTube Videos

Willa by Stephen King

"Willa" is a short story by Stephen King that was originally published in the December 2006 issue of Playboy magazine. The story is also included as the first ...


Hodder & Stoughton presents the winning trailer from our JUST AFTER SUNET contest, directed by Red Clark.

Just After Sunset - Stephen King talks about his book.

Starred Review. In the introduction to his first collection of short fiction since Everything's Eventual (2002), King credits editing Best American Short Stories ...